Global Secur

Water-Gate protective barrier system

GlobalSecur is a young emergency equipment distribution company that was started thanks to a visionary who wanted to change the destiny of local residents. Veronick Raymond actually witnessed the tragic fate of the victims of the city of Rigaud in 2017, which included some of her friends. Thousands of dollars in losses, irretrievable memories and lives turned upside down are significant events that the entrepreneur will never forget.

These unfortunate findings alone prompted her to create the promising project that we know today: GlobalSecur Quebec. Feeling called, Veronick worked on her project for a year by knocking on several doors and working hard to set everything in motion in record time. Her determination and vision would have amazed many during the break-in period! That’s because she considers the skills and specialization of each person as a strategic asset, as she already has an impressive repertoire of skills. Offering products and services that she fully believes in lends to her appeal to an ever-growing clientele. Her well-structured company has not ceased to evolve, as she is a CEO with a head full of new ideas and an ambitious team that holds the reins of a growing dream.

Water-Gate

MegaSecur is the main manufacturer and distributor of Water-Gate dams. Their headquarters are located in Victoriaville (Quebec), Canada. The prototype of the Water-Gate flood barrier that we know today was first put on the market by its designer Daniel Déry in 1998. The dam has since accumulated an impressive number of prestigious prizes for its ingenious design and proven effectiveness. In 2005, a large distribution network was taking shape and Water-Gate began being used and sold in several countries.

To date, it has sold more than 55 km of barriers in more than 37 countries and its product has a gratifying customer satisfaction rate of 98%. Water-Gate is considered to be the most efficient and practical choice of intervention equipment on the market by many experts such as engineers, contractors, entrepreneurs and emergency responders.

Who uses Water-Gate?

  • Residents at risk of flooding during spring freshet.
  • Citizens living in areas considered at-risk in the event of flash floods. They can use Water-Gate to protect their garage door and even basement windows.
  • Our products are used by various industries such as mining. Dams can be useful for securing cleaning perimeters or isolating contaminated areas.
  • Firefighters can use Water-Gate as a dam in streams; the accumulated water can be pumped out to extinguish fires.
  • Contractors also use our range for work such as excavations and foundations under bridges, in waterways.
  • Various, more specialized construction work may require the use of Water-Gate, e.g. for water filtration work or basin transfers.

Water-Gate WA Series

Water-Gate WL Series

water-res

Water-Gate
Residential Series

Our flexible, self-expanding water dams provide instant flood control due to flash floods or spring floods. Water-Gate products are the perfect alternative to sandbags because they can replace thousands of sandbags in an instant. They are qualified as competitive since their use does not involve more than 3 simple steps and because their deployment can be done on flat, uneven, uneven or even rocky surfaces. These innovative and unprecedented interventional equipment combine simplicity, robustness and reliability.

Barriers can protect all types of locations and be installed in many places: in front of a door, a window, a garage, an elevator door, an office door, a garage or underground entrance, parking, and more .

water-indus

Water-Gate
Industrial Series

Our flexible and self-deploying dams are renowned for their versatility, as they are used in various contexts by many industries worldwide. The dam’s versatility and effectiveness has been a proven success among clientele in the industrial, commercial, medical, municipal, government, airport, military and even recreational industries.

Our range of products and services also provides interesting options for mitigating pollution incidents and toxic spills, for water diversion needs, performing aquatic work, planning water intake structures to fight fires, voluntarily drying riverbanks and more.

Did you know that…?

Services

Intervention

24 hour emergency team, pumping and flood control.

Prevention inspection

Detailed report of the suggested modifications for optimal design in case of a flood.

Specialized design

Water recovery well, basin, temporary levee, drainage and concrete designs.

Support and Assistance

Technical problems, questions and video assistance.

Monitoring

24 hour home monitoring service, pump and equipment verification, protection system monitoring.

Training

Water and equipment control training.

Cleaning and storage

Contact us

Do you have questions about our flood management solutions?
Contact us now and we will be happy to assist you.

Address

52, chemin de Lotbinière, local 2
Vaudreuil-Dorion
(Québec) J7V 1Y8

Text (SMS)

(514) 234-1139

Visit our showroom in
Vaudreuil-Dorion

Contact form

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Global Secur

Système de barrières de protection Water-Gate

GlobalSecur Quebec est une jeune entreprise de distribution d’équipements d’urgence qui a vu le jour grâce à une visionnaire désireuse de changer le sort des riverains. En effet, Véronick Raymond a été témoin du destin tragique qui a été réservé aux sinistrés de la ville de Rigaud en 2017 puisque des amis en faisaient partie. Des milliers de dollars en pertes, des souvenirs irrécupérables et des vies chamboulées sont des faits marquants dont l’entrepreneure n’est pas prête d’oublier.

Ces tristes constatations ont eu l’effet d’un élément déclencheur et il n’en aura pas fallu davantage pour qu’elle fasse naître le projet prometteur que nous connaissons aujourd’hui : GlobalSecur Quebec. Se sentant interpellée, Veronick a travaillé sur son projet durant une année en allant frapper à plusieurs portes et en travaillant d’arrache-pied pour tout mettre en branle en un temps record. Sa détermination et sa vision en auront épaté plus d’un durant cette période de rodage! C’est parce qu’elle considère les compétences et spécialisations de chacun comme un atout stratégique, parce qu’elle détient déjà un impressionnant répertoire de connaissances et parce qu’elle présente des produits et services en qui elle a pleinement confiance qu’elle attire d’ores et déjà la reconnaissance de sa clientèle toujours plus grande. Son entreprise déjà bien ficelée n’a pourtant pas terminé d’évoluer puisque c’est une présidente la tête remplie de projets et une équipe ambitieuse qui tient les rênes d’un rêve grandissant.

Water-Gate

MegaSecur est le manufacturier et distributeur principal du barrière d’eau Water-Gate. Leur siège social est situé à Victoriaville (Québec), au Canada. Le prototype de barrière anti-inondation Water-Gate que nous connaissons aujourd’hui a été mis en marché pour la première fois en 1998 par son créateur Daniel Déry. Le barrière d’eau a depuis cumulé un nombre impressionnant de prestigieux prix pour son design ingénieux et pour son incontestable efficacité. En 2005 un grand réseau de distribution prenait forme et Water-Gate était maintenant utilisé et venté dans plusieurs pays.

À ce jour, il s’est vendu plus de 55km de barrières dans plus de 37 pays et le produit présente un valorisant taux de satisfaction client de 98%. Water-Gate est considéré par plusieurs spécialistes tels que les ingénieurs, les entrepreneurs, les décideurs et les intervenants d’urgence comme étant le choix d’équipement d’intervention la plus efficiente et pratique sur le marché.

Qui utilise Water-Gate ?

  • Les riverains qui sont à risque d’inondation en période de crue printanière.
  • Les citoyens demeurant dans des zones considérées à risque dans les cas de crues subites. Ils peuvent avoir recours à Water-Gate pour protéger leur porte de garage ou encore, les fenêtres du sous-sol.
  • Nos produits sont utilisés par diverses industries telles que minières, par exemple. Les barrières d’eau peuvent être utiles pour sécuriser les périmètres de nettoyage ou pour isoler des zones contaminées.
  • Les pompiers peuvent avoir recours à Water-Gate en guise de barrière dans les ruisseaux; l’eau accumulée peut y être pompée pour éteindre les feux.
  • Les entrepreneurs ont aussi recours à notre gamme pour les travaux tels que l’excavation et les fondations sous les ponts, dans les cours d’eau.
  • Divers chantiers plus spécialisés peuvent nécessiter l’utilisation de Water-Gate tels que les travaux de filtration des cours d’eau ou pour des transferts de bassin.

Water-Gate série WA

Water-Gate série WL

water-res

Water-Gate
Série résidentielle

Nos barrières d’eau flexibles et auto-déployables assurent un contrôle instantané des inondations dû aux crues subites ou printanières. Les produits Water-Gate sont l’alternative parfaite aux sacs de sable, car ils permettent de remplacer en un instant des milliers de sacs de sable. Ils sont qualifiés de concurrentiels puisque leur utilisation n’implique pas plus que 3 étapes simples et parce que leur déploiement peut se faire sur des surfaces planes, inégales,accidentées ou même rocailleuses. Ces équipements d’intervention innovateurs et sans précédent allient simplicité, robustesse et fiabilité.

Les barrières peuvent protéger tous types d’emplacements et être installées à plusieurs endroits : devant une porte, une fenêtre, un garage, une porte d’ascenseur, une porte de bureau, une entrée de garage ou souterraine, un stationnement, et bien plus.

water-indus

Water-Gate
Série Industrielle

Nos barrages d’eau flexibles et auto-déployables sont réputés pour être polyvalents puisqu’ils sont utilisés dans divers contextes par plusieurs industries partout à travers le monde. En effet, la polyvalence et l’efficacité de la barrière d’eau ont fait leur preuve auprès d’une clientèle industrielle, commerciale, médicale, municipale, gouvernementale, aéroportuaire, militaire, et même récréative.

Ils offrent des options intéressantes pour lutter contre les évènements polluants, pour les besoins de déviation d’eau, la réalisation de travaux aquatiques, l’aménagement de prises d’eau pour lutter contre l’incendie, et bien plus.

Saviez-vous que...

Services

Intervention

Équipe d’urgence 24/24, pompage et contrôle des inondations.

Inspection de prévention

Rapport détaillé des modifications suggérées pour un aménagement optimal en prévision d’une inondation.

Aménagement spécialisé

Conception de puits de récupération des eaux, bassin, digue temporaire, drainage, béton.

Soutien et Assistance

Problème technique, questions, assistance vidéo.

Surveillance

Service de surveillance 24h à domicile disponible, vérification des pompes et de l’équipement, surveillance du bon fonctionnement du système de protection.

Formation

Formations relatives au contrôle des eaux et de l’équipement.

Nettoyage et entreposage

Galerie multimédia

Nous joindre

Vous avez des questions sur nos solutions en gestion des inondations ?
Communiquez avec nous dès maintenant et il nous fera plaisir de vous assister.

Téléphone

Adresse

52, chemin de Lotbinière, local 2
Vaudreuil-Dorion
(Québec) J7V 1Y8

Messagerie texte

(514) 234-1139

Visitez dès aujourd’hui notre salle de montre à Vaudreuil-Dorion

Formulaire de contact

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.